Who are the Ionian champions in League of Legends: Wild Rift?

Image via Riot Games

Irelia and Riven are the latest champions to join the expanding list of League of Legends: Wild Rift. While Riven comes from Nox, Irelia comes from the magical land of Ionia. However, he is not the only Ionian champion to play in League of Legends: Wild Rift.

Every Ionian champion in League of Legends: Wild Rift

Ionia is a mystical land of beauty and spirituality. It was usually inhabited by people who sought peace and harmony in the world. The inhabitants of Ionia remained neutral and avoided any war until it was attacked by Nox, which led to a significant change in its dynamics. In Ionia, dark art is on the rise and most of its inhabitants are taking revenge against the Noxian army. This means that these are all the champions from Ionia that are currently available in the League of Legends: Wild Rift.

  • Ahri
  • Akali
  • Irelia
  • Jhin
  • Kennen
  • Lee Sin
  • Master Yi
  • Rakan
  • Varus
  • Wukong
  • Xayah
  • Yasuo
  • Wall

As the League of Legends: Wild Rift roster slowly increases over time, we will likely see more champions from Ionia in the future. However, the Riot Games have confirmed that not every League of Legends champion will be transferred to the Wild Rift, so it would be interesting to see which champions fail.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top