What time does the Overwatch anniversary event start?

Image via Blizzard Entertainment

It’s time for the annual celebration of all things Overwatch. Blizzard organizes an annual event to celebrate the broken game of heroes, and this year the event will run from May 18 to June 8. The three-week event will introduce players to new skins.

In this guide you will find everything you need to know about the event.

Event start time

Although we know that the event begins on May 18, we do not yet have an official start time. In recent years, the event took place live around 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 18:00 BST, so it is certain that things will run around. The exact time is worth following the official Twitter account Overwatch, which will tweet when the event officially starts.

Event challenges

As always, players will face challenges each week that they can meet and win unique cosmetics. The rarity of the price usually determines how difficult the challenge is.

Event skins

Blizzard will always make new cosmetics available as part of the event, and three new skins will come into play this year.

Funky Baptiste

Venus Moira

Black cat Sombra

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x
Scroll to Top