Ubisoft won’t be showing The Division Heartland or The Division 2 content at E3 2021

Ubisoft on E3 2021 will not display content from The Division Heartland or The Division 2

Ubisoft forward on E3 2021 has a lot of new content to show, but don’t expect to see anything from it Division series at the event.

We’ve heard that Ubisoft doesn’t intend to show a remake of Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time on E3 2021, and now we’ve learned another series that won’t have a cut: The Division.

In a note on Twitter, the French publisher confirmed that a series of multiplayer shooters based on Tom Clancy will skip the expo this year. And that’s a surprise, because we only recently heard about The Division: Heartland – a standalone free-to-play game from Ubisoft in the not too distant future.

So we seem to be waiting quite a long time to learn more about the mysterious game.

Ubisoft says there will be “more tests” for anyone who wants to take a look at the Division’s spin-offs in the not too distant future, but there’s no shortage other than the details of the game. In May, however, we saw an early escape of the game.

The content of The Division 2 is also “on the way to the end of the year”, so at least we know that the company of this game has not given up yet.

If you want to know more about Tom Clancy’s upcoming projects, you will be pleased that Rainbow Six Quarantine is now called Rainbow Six Extraction and the full unveiling will come on June 12 at Ubisoft Forward.

You can read more about what you can expect Ubisoft Forward on its website. The Ubisoft showcase starts June 12 at 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 20:00 UK / 21:00 CEST. You can also look through Twitchor Youtube.

If you want to keep up with anything and everything related to E3, don’t forget to save our schedule E3 2021 for all dates and start times.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x
Scroll to Top