How to start the Blackwood Chapter in Elder Scrolls Online

Picture over Bethesda

The Blackwood DLC has arrived at the Elder Scrolls and features the Blackwood area players can explore, new challenges and storylines to play, a companion system, the Rockgrove Trial and a new world event called Oblivion Portals.

With a local population of emperors, Argonians and Khajiites, Blackwood is a unique melting pot of different cultures and nations, so players will be eager to explore this new area.

How to start a Blackwood chapter

The first step in starting a Blackwood chapter is to provide access to it by purchasing it on Steam or any other launcher you use to play the game.

Existing characters can get to Blackwood by teleporting directly from the Leyawiin Outskirts Wayshrine. Open the map, select the Blackwood zone and then select the Leyawiin Outskirts Wayshine icon.

It is also possible to get the main task in the collections user interface. Go to Stories, then Chapters and there will be a Blackwood chapter. The first task will be called “Deadly Secret”.

You can also travel to Blackwood by creating a new character and completing a new tutorial. At the end of the tutorial, you can select Blackwood as the destination zone and get started.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top